food for thought

I have a dilemma, I don’t know what to do, someone has given me a gift card and I don’t know whom to thank. I’ve narrowed it down to possibly two acquaintances that recently crossed my path but for the life of me can’t figure out which one could have done. I have spoken to only a few people about my heart procedure the other day.

It was slid in the door Saturday morning when I went to walk the dog. I carried it around in my pocket till I ventured out this afternoon. Stopping for a few things at Publix I quietly asked a team member for some help with what I needed and carrying the bags to the Jeep. A moment of panic came over me when I realized my wallet was in my left pocket as I struggled to get it out with my right hand. Dropping it and the card on the ground a girl about 8 quickly picked them up and handed them too me. I noticed her mother had made two separate piles on the belt and realized how much the first one totaled would determine what was bought from the second. After completing my transaction I handed the gift card to June and nodded as I left. No words needed. Not saying the gift card wouldn’t have been a big help this week but I feel blessed and know it was the right decision.

Consider and Apply

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Thanks, I needed that this morning.

    Like

  2. Ron says:

    A wonderful story. Rsndom act of kindness. Always good.
    Ron

    Like

YOUR THOUGHT ....

