\0/

In the space just as my bedroom goes from pitch black to the seeping gray of the approaching morning, things that have been floating around in my subconscious suddenly become very clear to me.
If I am a disappointment to my mother one of the issues is I am not a regular church-goer. I haven’t been since I was a teenager. I became disillusioned with organized religion because of the behavior and attitudes of leaders of churches, famous and not. There seemed to be very little practicing of the preaching. But consequently of late I have begun to know the Bible pretty well. I am just as excited to get the new Day by Day as I am with Peter Kings morning MMQ update.
So this morning Ephesians 4:2 came to mind.. “Be humble and gentle in every way. Be patient with each other and lovingly accept each other.”  Basically, be a nice person and treat everybody with respect.  It’s how I try to live my life.  I’m not always successful.  No one can be a hundred percent of the time.   We’re only human.  Yet, we seem to be losing our grip on basic human decency.  It seems like, more and more, so many folks don’t even make the attempt.  Things as simple as agreeing to disagree went out the window long ago.  We are a race of individuals, so we are never going to all see eye-to-eye.  But I wonder if we will ever see the value in each other.
Not a day goes by that I do not ” PAY IT FORWARD” in someway!
CONSIDER AND APPLY

One Comment Add yours

YOUR THOUGHT ....

