Christmas Memory

Most people associate Christmas day with the smell of freshly-baked cookies, or turkey and stuffing cooking in the oven. Not me. What takes me back is the smell of plastic model paint. Being a child of the 60s, nothing recalls Christmas to me quite as much as building plastic models cars or new buildings and scenery with my Dad for the model train village. whether they were cars, or a new building for the village they always required paint.

Consider and Apply!

imageimage

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Ron says:

    Ah, I remember that smell. Also the smell of Plasticville house for my electric train set.

    Like

  2. And how we escaped brain damage from the toxic fumes I’ll never know….or maybe that is why I don’t know?😉

    Like

  3. my spouse also likes to build/paint plastic model kits; his thing is superheroes, like superman and spiderman.

    Like

  4. SJ says:

    How sweet! And a Wonderful memory you certainly do cherish, as All of your family time memories. Blessings

    Like

YOUR THOUGHT ....

