Father Time

Looking at photos in my parents guest room had me thinking there’s only one escape from Father Time and that’s an early death. I thought this as I watched a PBS special that featured recording acts in their earlier years and what they look like today performing at an “oldies” concert. Time has a remarkable effect on the human body. Looking at a photo I tried to remember being 17 years old and how old my parents seemed to me at the time. I now recognize that how we see ourselves is quite different than how we actually look to the world. I’m convinced that it takes a little while to have the mirror and our personal picture of ourselves synchronize. So let’s enjoy today because the years are going by so fast and we don’t have much control over how we age.

imageThen

image

Now

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Ron says:

    So true Roger, so true.

    Like

  2. Urspo says:

    Oh this is one your best posts and I loved it.

    Like

  3. hey good lookin’!

    Like

YOUR THOUGHT ....

