“that is incorrect, try again”

The other day I was watching the Decades channel and a clip from 60 Minutes and Andy Rooney was bitching about passwords in his annoying Andy-Rooneyesque way. It really disturbs me but I agreed with him.

Once I was out in the adult world the only number I needed to know was my social security number. My father had us memorize it early on. You now have to have a zillion passwords. I used to always use the same one but now if you have to reset an account or make changes you have to change it. Some passwords have to be at least 7 characters, some have to be only 5, some have to be no fewer than 9, some have to be all numbers, some have to be alpha and numeric. And so on and so on and so while most of my passwords are similar, they have all these variations that makes them difficult to distinguish at times. Jesus!

BTW ….. If a hacker wants my access to Ga. Power please feel free to pay the bill

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Stephanie says:

    …as this Subject seems to be a Daily Struggle, definitely Weekly! Thank goodness my oldest brother is my memory file, or my back up file!

    Like

  2. Ron says:

    Tell me about it. Thankfully I won’t have to provide a password at the funeral home when I die. Or maybe not. Nothing surprises me anymore.

    Like

  3. Urspo says:

    I have a good system which is a variation of the same mnemonic password; it’s complicated but memorable and no two are alike.

    Like

YOUR THOUGHT ....

