Music Can Do Wonders To Improve One’s Mood

I stumbled across the first cassette I ever bought on iTunes the other day and thought “What the hell…you’ve wasted $9.99 on worse,” and downloaded it to my iTunes.
When I started listening, I was immediately transported back to what seemed like a much simpler, far more innocent point in my life, and as those familiar notes washed over me, I felt my blood pressure immediately go down and I entered what I can only describe as a very happy warm-and-fuzzy place. I suppose anyone hearing this for the first time in 2015 would think it’s just so boring, but after all these years, it can still play me, and while I can never regain the innocence of those summers 45 years ago the music allowed me to at least reconnect—if only briefly—with a part of me that used to believe in magic.

Consider and Apply

4 Comments Add yours

  1. It’s really early in the morning here. I didn’t keep reading, just stopped on the first line thinking “What? How the hell did he buy a cassette on ITunes?” I think I need to go pour another cup o joe.

    Like

  2. Urspo says:

    I have several playlists of music near guaranteed to cheer me up or calm me down or console me.

    Like

  3. Ron says:

    Rpger,
    I too experience the same feelings when I listen to the music of my youth, a more innocent and simpler time (or so it seems now anyway in retrospect).
    Ron

    Like

  4. music has always gotten me thru bad times and good times. what cassette was it? I still have my first 45 – “get offa my cloud” by the stones. I also still have my first LP – “rubber soul” by the beatles.

    Like

YOUR THOUGHT ....

