Memory Triggers

The human sense of smell is a wondrous thing, especially when it comes to memories.
I was driving home from through Lilburn one of the less-urban, more heavily wooded suburbs OTP right after a summer thunderstorm. It smelled exactly like walking through the fields around our old lake house property in Western Virginia.
My garage space I park in smells like my grandfather’s workshop, something I hadn’t consciously thought of in decades.
As I got in the elevator this morning , I was greeted with the sweet, flowery smell of my mothers favorite powder.
Late at nite walking back from the bathroom to bed I sometimes catch a whiff of Sail Tobacco my Dads favorite.
Consider and Apply!

YOUR THOUGHT ....

