๐Ÿ‘€

I startled this praying mantis when I cut some of the basil the other day. ย Since then I’ve checked for it whenever I’m in the vicinity, and it has always been there. I wouldn’t have thought basil was especially appealing to insects of any kind, with the essential oils being so strong, but apparently praying mantises and lady bugs are actually drawn to herbal plants. Since both insects are known for eating garden-destroying bugs, I’m always glad to see them around. I also just think they’re cool.

 

image

One Comment Add yours

  1. have you ever seen the little pods the mantis builds? it looks like a walnut shell. mantises RULE!

    Like

YOUR THOUGHT ....

