DJ ….AARP Called And Your Not Using Your Benefits

DJI got my haircut this morning and my barber after relating her latest crisis. (She has been cutting my hair since 1994)said don’t forget I have your book to return. Thinking a minute I realized I had given her David Cottrell’s book 12 Choices a year ago before going home. She told me “It was too heavy for me.” I chuckled since she is the expert on “it was on facebook.”

The crux of the book is the truth of success comes from making the right choices. The choices you make will lead in either of two directions: closer to or further from the success you are trying to achieve and it is never too late to learn or start making good choices.

So as I am sitting here thinking my younger brother is 53 today, where in the hell has time gone? I thought about the last time I visited his home. The meal he put out for my sister and I. Since then have I followed up with updating him about my health trials and tribulations? Am I following up weekly with his job? And more importantly when is the last time I told him I loved him?

As my brother celebrates his birthday I feel that he is in a good place in his life and found someone to share it with. My brother is a good example of it is never too late to learn or start making good choices and I look forward to the closeness we have developed this year.

Happy Birthday Duane, I hear this is the year that the Miami Dolphins are going to make a run for the Super Bowl.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Stephanie Green says:

    Happy, Happy Birthday Duane!
    In Hopes this Birthday is Special as you are! And All your Birthday wishes come true! It’s Great to Welcome your Annual Birthday Snow! Love you!

    Like

YOUR THOUGHT ....

