VALENTINES REALITY

It’s Valentine’s Day and I’m consistently amazed at how folks run around trying to make it extra special for their significant other. I’m just perplexed at why folks wait for this one day to do what they should be doing every day. I’ve been with my partner for many years and I refuse to buy into the made-up holiday that is Valentine’s Day. Now if it makes you feel good or improves your relationship then go for it. My thinking says that if you’re working to make your partner happy every day you’ll have less pressure to get it right the one day of the year.The way to my heart

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Ron says:

    Every day is Love Day in our household and even outside my household!

    Like

  2. UrspoU says:

    I agree! Chocolates and flowers every day !!!

    Like

  3. smooches for VD, dear! spouse and I keep it simple: a card, one small gift, a dinner out. and I am grateful for that.

    Like

  4. Happy Valentines Day!

    Like

YOUR THOUGHT ....

