Looking For The Mailman….

I MUST ADMIT EVEN IN TODAY’S AGE OF TEXT GREETINGS, E-CARDS, GIFT CARDS EMAILED to print; THERE IS STILL THE EXCITEMENT OF CHECKING THE POST OFFICE BOX TWICE THIS WEEK LOOKING FOR A BRIGHT COLORED ENVELOPE OR THE BIG KEY TO OPEN ONE OF THE LOCKERS IN THE LOBBY …………post office

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Christmas got very busy for me, but no excuse… I am late wishing you a Merry Christmas. Late. My apology but no excuses. May your new year be bright!
    Now I have to share about the truck and it’s use of Xmas. I recently joined a social site for bearded gentlemen. I have never been on a social site before. Starting a blog back in June was a huge step into the Internet world for me. So I post a pic of myself at a Christmas Eve party and all pics posted on your own page must have a title. I used the word “Xmas” in the title and then Christmas in the longer description. Some people can’t contain themselves about Xmas can they. I was corrected, no actually reprimanded…Or so they tought. I figured it was not worth my time or effort to try to educate them on the fact X actually is a symbol for Christ, and Xmas has been used by the Christian religion since the sixteenth century or that X translated from the Greek into English literally means Christ….I’ll stop here. Grin….

    Like

  2. Basil Rene says:

    The whole social media has made everyone so lazy. My kitchen wall used to have a ton of cards, now there are six. The thing is, people just post a generic “Merry Christmas” on their Facebook or Twitter feeds. The personal sentiment has gone. It’s all “Look what I am doing” now. Everyone is living in their own personal reality series. I still send out cards every year though.

    Like

  3. Ron says:

    Same here!

    Like

YOUR THOUGHT ....

