“Look Here What I’m Saying”

Waiting to get the Oil Changed I didn’t even realize at first he was talking to me to he repeated it again this morning.

I really hate when I hear people say this before explaining something. It’s done on TV and radio by pundits.

“Look, this is the way it is…”, “Look, if he really wanted to ….”, “Look, blah blah blah…”

When I hear someone start a sentence like this I feel like they are saying… Look you dumb ass, it’s as plain as the nose on your face, and if you had a half a brain, you’d know this.

But then as he was berating the technician “you people……” started the next sentence ……….. SMH

2 Comments Add yours

  1. The verbal comma after “Look” is definitely a placeholder for some kind of implication; and nothing good. I always thought the unspoken was something like “if you are as smart as I am you’d know…”

    Like

  2. Urspo says:

    I agree this is not high-class diction.

    Like

YOUR THOUGHT ....

