the evil convenience food industry

This afternoon I got a Real Simple email (I’m a subscriber, but I get the e version on my iPad so I don’t feel guilty about killing trees). Anyway there was a link to a new recipe for waffles. I was excited, homemade waffles with fresh strawberries. Anyway, I was excited because this recipe promised to be new and exciting. I clicked on the link and this is what I found:

Ingredients
4 frozen whole-grain waffles
4 tablespoons almond butter or peanut butter
2 bananas, thinly sliced
1 tablespoon honey

REALLY!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Funny- but you have inspired me. I rec’d a waffle iron as a gift years ago and never think to use it. Sunday morning breakfast this week, waffles!
    Don’t hate me, I use Bisquick.

    Like

  2. jennifer says:

    well it did say real simple

    Like

  3. oh pul-LEEZE! what a crock o shit!

    Like

YOUR THOUGHT ....

