REALLY!

http://www.11alive.com/story/news/local/2014/06/04/remembering-d-day-by-honoring-ww11-vets/9953041/

Ask someone today under 45 ….. “Did you know today is D-Day?”

The first response I got was “No it’s Friday” followed by “I didn’t see it posted on Face Book”

Then “Free Donut Day” and I checked and sure enough at Dunkin Donuts you get a free donut with a purchase today for National Donut Day!

REALLY!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Kathleen says:

    I only knew it was D-Day because of the news. And my dad was in WW II.

    He wasn’t at Normandy, but he WAS at Pearl Harbor, and I DO know when it’s Pearl Harbor Day :o)

    Like

  2. Jennifer says:

    I didn’t know today was d day, can I claim to be under 45!!

    Like

YOUR THOUGHT ....

