LOO¥

I really hate when I hear people say Look before explaining something. I was taking with a “know it all” who starts just about every sentence with it. It’s done on TV and radio by pundits.

“Look, this is the way it is…”, “Look, if he really wanted to ….”, “Look, blah blah blah…”

When I hear someone start a sentence like this I feel like they are saying… Look you dumb ass, it’s as plain as the nose on your face, and if you had a half a brain, you’d know this.

Consider and Apply

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Ron says:

    Roger,
    These little verbal ticks annoy me too. Bill knew one guy who always began a sentence with “And then I turned around…….”. Of course there is the all time favorite “You know what I mean?” Well actually I don’t. The one verbal tick that really irritates me especially when one of the talking heads on TV is pontificating is “Um…..then he…..um……came…..um” What’s with all the “ums?”
    Ron

    Like

  2. look, like, ya know, like, I says to her, like…

    I HATE THAT!

    Like

YOUR THOUGHT ....

