DAD……

GRJDear Dad,
It’s your birthday and I want you to know you’re with me in spirit wherever I go. Some people awaken us to new understanding with the passing of their wisdom. Some people make the little things seem important. Some people stay in our lives, leave footprints on our hearts, and with their love and support we are never ever the same ! That’s my Dad. If tonight was the last night of my life, what would I say or do? I would call my Dad and tell him I love him . I would also ask forgiveness of him for any disappointment I have been to him and mom. I would write a long letter to my nephews explaining life’s mysteries as much as I possibly could; but would tell them it would be easier to talk to Granddad. Then I would sit on the beach with the ocean lapping at my feet awaiting the moon and what lay ahead…. with my Dad!

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Jennifer says:

    Happy birthday dad!! Nice post roger!

    Like

  2. Nikki says:

    Happy Birthday Mr. Jennings🎈🎉💝🎈🎉

    Like

  3. Roger & Maryjo Jennings says:

    THANK YOU SON…NICE WORDS TO GREET ME THIS MORNING…FROM MY #1 , I AM PROUUD OF YOU, TAKE CARE LOVE U

    Like

  4. Stephanie says:

    Happy Birthday Daddy!
    Roger wrote this Perfectly, Word for Word! As You are my Everything! The Greatest Husband, Father, Grandfather, and Friend. I wouldn’t be where I am today if weren’t for you and momma. I appreciate Everything you both have done for me.
    In hope’s this Birthday is as Special as you are to me and we will be able spend it together next year!
    Love, thoughts, comfort, prayers and long walks on the Beach.
    Love U ~ xo’s

    Like

  5. Sarah says:

    Very well said Roger!! Happy Happy Birthday Mr.Jennings!!!!

    Like

YOUR THOUGHT ....

