R.I.P. MY FRIEND ….

I missed your softball games.
You know why.
I helped you with your book reports.
You know why.
We teased the girls.
You know why.
We broke a fire code.
You know why.
You did my math homework.
You know why.
You came to my swim meets.
You know why.
You’re my best friend from high school.
You know why.
We drifted apart.
You know why.
We’ve not seen each other since.
You know why.
I care and think fondly of you.
You know why.
Now it’s too late.
To say good-bye.
Sun over Piedmont

I miss you …..
Tell God I said hello.

YOUR THOUGHT ....

